Never smiled…

its paint…

the color of moon-
ivory to grey;
on my face
and I…forgot to smile.
little by little, its peels off
yet, I stay hidden in the aura
of my dark story
my hurt
You say, you understand
but I can see the smirk
which swims in those pools
of senses
I wake up in the silence
and doze off in between the breeze
never in my sanity
always closed up like a rose…
……….never bloomed…….
What is it that you ask me?
You apathy slits me
than my affinity
You paint me nothing
and its that I have become.

concealed,
in the protective sheath
is my smiles
wilted…..

Leave a Reply

