Our forbidden love.

love_letter_w1024

a string, hung loose
on lace of clouds, withered in azure sky
remarkably reminding me
of your eyes, liquid pools of
coagulated love, sensual touch.

dancing to slithering hopes
I glance embers igniting ocher realities,
you laugh neon jokes of everyday
the irony of our wait, touching same sky
each night, reminiscing your face

I can envisage you cutting lemon of evening
as I milk the nights here, you smile,
gleaming like forbidden fruits of love

I await a day to write in shame,
the kiss I longed, the love I yearned
then the stars shall hang her head…low.

Leave a Reply

