Silently…

559

swooned in the perfect rhythm
is my countenance
partially blurred and soaked
in the warm whispers of your tears,
epiphany of my rigid soul
swiftly brushed by your arrogance
to shake off my seasoning from your
salad

let’s en-half this plate
which hold the sun
liquidizing in the heat of our temper
pouring out
unable to hold long the volume

I searched in midst of you vessels
that hold love and love only
but it was I who broke this chain apart
dangling by the hook
dripping pearls into wells of anguish
the size of your tears

by one last word
the flowers wilted
fading away like your footsteps
one by one

and it is by this river we touched
the first of our desire
and it is by here now I am reducing this atom
as your presence haunts my sleeps

Leave a Reply

